Destinations2018-11-23T10:23:04+00:00

Destinations

Support for systems as extraction destination

Xtract Universal supports a number of environments as the target for the data extraction. In addition to analytics, BI, cloud solutions, different databases are among the supported target environments.

Back to the product

COMBINE YOUR NEEDED TARGET ENVIRONMENTS

The following solutions are supported

Alteryx
Amazon Redshift
Amazon S3
Azure SQL
EXASolution
Generic transport protocols, such as OData, CSV and HTTP*
GoodData
HP Vertica
IBM DB2
MicroStrategy
MySQL
Oracle
Power BI
Power Pivot
Qlik
Salesforce
SAP HANA
SharePoint
SQL Server
Tableau
Teradata

*and some more. In addition, data streams are also provided in other common formats, such as OData, CSV, and HTTP, to facilitate access to target environments that are compatible with such formats (for example, Excel, Access, Tableau and a large number of third party software producers and OEM partners).

The architect or power user decides on the degree of automation. In the simplest case, the SAP source object is replicated in the relevant target environment, where it is compiled automatically together with all its metadata. The data types are transferred with as few changes as possible. Standardized conversion routines (for SAP date fields, for example) guarantee quick results and provide the architect with the best possible support. This, of course, is also the case for updating deltas, that is, data that has changed since the last data extraction.

If desired, every detail of the transfer process can also be managed. This means that the architect can choose to adjust the user and metadata from the SAP source as they wish already during the data transfer process– this can include simple type conversions or format conversions, as well as master data historization, quality checks, and individual routines for updating incremental data.

All of these processes are mapped using the relevant SQL dialects for the target systems and a powerful, in-house script language. Depending on the architecture, other target system options can also be utilized, such as Macros or more complex procedures.

Theobald Newsletter
Theobald Newsletter

Free Whitepaper:

Theobald NewsletterSAP Integration as part of your Cloud Strategy

I have read the privacy policy and I agree that Theobald Software GmbH will contact me by e-mail and save my details.
12.12.2018

Destinations 2018-06-29T13:20:00+00:00

Destinations

Universelle Schnittstelle für Ihre SAP-Integration

Xtract Universal unterstützt eine ganze Reihe von Systemen als Ziel Ihrer Extraktionen. Hierbei zählen neben Analytics-, BI-, Cloud-Lösungen, unterschiedliche Datenbanken zu den unterstützten Zielumgebungen.

Kombinieren Sie Ihre benötigten Zielumgebungen

Die folgenden Lösungen werden unterstützt

* und einige mehr. Darüber hinaus werden Datenströme auch in gängigen anderen Formaten wie OData, CSV und HTTP angeboten um den Zugang zu Zielumgebungen zu ermöglichen, die solche Formate konsumieren können (z.B. Excel, Access oder eine hohe Anzahl von Drittherstellern und OEM-Partnern).

Der Architekt oder Power User entscheidet selbst über den Grad der Automatisierung. Im einfachsten Fall wird das SAP-Quellobjekt in die jeweilige Zielumgebung repliziert und dort mit all seinen Metadaten automatisch angelegt. Die Überführung der Datentypen geschieht mit so wenig Veränderung wie möglich. Standardisierte Konvertierungsroutinen (z.B. für SAP-Datumsfelder) garantieren schnelle Erfolge und unterstützen den Architekten bestmöglich. Das gilt selbstverständlich auch für die Verbuchung von Deltas, also der Daten, die sich seit dem letzten Datenabzug geändert haben.

Falls gewünscht kann aber auch auf jedes Detail des Transferprozesses Einfluss genommen werden. So steht es dem Architekten frei, bereits während des Datentransfers die von der SAP-Quelle kommenden Nutz- und Metadaten seinen Wünschen gemäß anzupassen. Dazu können einfache Typ-Konvertierungen oder Formatumsetzungen genauso gehören wie Stammdaten-historisierung, Qualitätschecks oder individuelle Routinen bei der Verbuchung inkrementeller Daten.

Die Formulierung all dieser Vorgänge erfolgt über die jeweiligen SQL-Dialekte der Zielsysteme und mit einer eigenen, mächtigen Scriptsprache. Es können je nach Architektur auch andere Möglichkeiten der Zielsysteme genutzt werden, beispielsweise Macros oder komplexere Prozeduren.

Theobald Newsletter
Theobald Newsletter

Kostenloses Whitepaper:

Theobald NewsletterSAP-Integration als Teil Ihrer Cloud-Strategie

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen gelesen und bin damit einverstanden, dass mich Theobald Software GmbH per E-Mail kontaktiert sowie meine angegebenen Daten speichert.
18.07.2018