WebService Designer2018-04-13T13:26:19+00:00

Bringing SAP business processes to the SharePoint world

WebService Designer

The WebService Designer offers a powerful, easy-to-use tool to design and deploy web services to SharePoint that wrap even complicated SAP processes in a clean and simple web service interface. SharePoint architects can make use of a variety of tools and technologies to combine SAP function modules (BAPIs) and SAP-Table accesses graphically to a program sequence. Several of these processes can be bundled and published as a single web service in SharePoint. The web service will be available for different consumers.

Besides SharePoint-Apps or web parts also mobile applications (iOS, Android or WinRT) can use SharePoint as data hub for SAP connectivity. Web services are not only used as a typical SOAP web service, but also for OData-Applications like Lightswitch.

The layer which takes authentication and coordination of connection to SAP is controlled by ECS Runtime in the central administration. So in the arrangement of SSO-Scenarios or personified accesses to SharePoint Secure Store there are no limits.

If desired, developers can rework all scenarios and functions designed by themselves also directly in Visual Studio.

SAP Softwareentwicklung
Theobald Newsletter
Theobald Newsletter

Free Whitepaper:

Theobald NewsletterSAP Integration as part of your Cloud Strategy

I have read the privacy policy and I agree that Theobald Software GmbH will contact me by e-mail and save my details.
20.09.2018

WebService Designer2018-04-09T09:32:52+00:00

SAP-Geschäftsprozesse in die SharePoint-Welt bringen

WebService Designer

Der WebService Designer bietet die Möglichkeit, schnell und unkompliziert SAP-Geschäftsprozesse in die SharePoint-Welt zu bringen. Ihnen als SharePoint-Architekt stehen eine Reihe von Aktivitäten zur Verfügung, um SAP Funktionsbausteine (BAPIs) und Zugriffe auf SAP-Tabellen grafisch zu einem Programmablauf zusammenzufügen. Mehrere dieser Programmabläufe können dann gebündelt in einem Webservice innerhalb von SharePoint veröffentlicht werden und stehen dort verschiedensten Konsumenten zur Verfügung.

Dazu können neben SharePoint-Apps oder Webparts auch mobile Anwendungen gehören (unter iOS, Android oder WinRT), die SharePoint als Datendrehscheibe für die SAP Connectivity nutzen. Webservices lassen sich nicht nur als klassischer SOAP-Webservice nutzen, sondern auch im Rahmen von OData-Anwendungen wie Lightswitch.

Die Schicht, die die Authentifizierung und Koordination der Verbindungen gegenüber dem SAP übernimmt, wird über die ECS Runtime in der Zentraladministration gesteuert. So sind der Ausgestaltung von SSO-Szenarien oder personifizierten Zugriffen über den SharePoint SecureStore keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Falls gewünscht können Entwickler alle selbst gebauten Szenarien und Funktionen auch direkt in Visual Studio nachbearbeiten.

zurück zum Produkt
SAP Softwareentwicklung
Theobald Newsletter
Theobald Newsletter

Kostenloses Whitepaper:

Theobald NewsletterSAP-Integration als Teil Ihrer Cloud-Strategie

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen gelesen und bin damit einverstanden, dass mich Theobald Software GmbH per E-Mail kontaktiert sowie meine angegebenen Daten speichert.
21.01.2019