Business Integration Apps 2018-06-04T15:43:10+00:00

Business Integration Apps

Web applications developed with ERPConnect Services

With Business Integration Apps it is possible to execute different kinds of SAP functionalities like transactions or reports and also self-service applications within your SharePoint environment. The seamless integration of SAP processes in SharePoint brings you closer to an integrated and uniform business platform.

SAP Softwareentwicklung

Simple handling

Perform complex processes without previous knowledge

The apps allow for the users without special SAP knowledge to perform complex processes directly in SharePoint – on-premise or in SharePoint Online. There is no need for training or special instruction courses to use the applications because operation is easy and intuitive.

Business Integration Apps are web applications developed with ERPConnect Services – Theobald Software’s SAP/SharePoint connectivity platform – which can be directly installed on your local SharePoint Server or SharePoint Online and then made available to users.

With Business Integration Apps it is possible to execute different kinds of SAP functionalities like transactions or reports and also self-service applications within your SharePoint environment. The seamless integration of SAP processes in SharePoint brings you closer to an integrated and uniform business platform. The apps allow for the users without special SAP knowledge to perform complex processes directly in SharePoint – on-premise or in SharePoint Online. There is no need for training or special instruction courses to use the applications because operation is easy and intuitive.

At the moment Theobald Software already provides a number of Business Integration Apps for selected SAP areas. You can obtain the following apps at Theobald Software and easy implement it at your company:

  • SAP Stock Info
  • SAP Quotation
  • Leave Request and Leave Approval
  • Customer Factsheet
  • CATS

The above listed applications are ready-to-use templates that demonstrate the possibilities of application development with ERPConnect Services and ERPConnect Services Runtime respectively. Feel free to customize or enhance the applications to your individual needs or to develop your own Business Integration Apps. Theobald Software will gladly support you and give you advice on this topic.

For further information on Business Integration Apps take a look on our Online-Hilfe.

SAP stock info

Inform about material movements

The Business Integration App SAP Stock Info Solution offers an easy-to-use search screen to search for material stocks for specific material numbers and to quickly access information about material movements.

SAP Quotation

Create quotations for materials or services

With the Business Integration App SAP Quotation Solution it is possible to create quotations for materials or services in SAP or to use a convenient search function to obtain data already generated from the SAP system. Whereas the SAP transaction for quotation creation consists of multiple input levels and ribbons the Business Integration App’s user interface is kept as simple as possible.

Only the minimum required input fields for quotation creation are provided. It is therefore possible for users without any specific SAP knowledge to create data records which can be processed further by SAP specialists.

Leave Request and Leave Approval

Enter leave request and leave approval

The Leave request solution is based on the SAP employee self-service scenario for leave requests.

This Business Integration App enables employees within their familiar SharePoint environment to post leave requests such as vacation or flextime to their manager for approval.

Approved requests are updated directly in the corresponding SAP infotype. Via a team calendar employees are able to get an overview about absences in their organizational unit. In addition there is the possibility to look up absence quotas such as remaining leave in a quota overview screen.

Customer Factsheet

Overview about SAP customer data

With the customer factsheet Theobald Software offers a Business Integration App which is in particularly interesting for sales representatives or managers.

The application enables business users to get a quick overview about SAP customer data directly in SharePoint.
On a clearly defined screen the most important key figures and sales activities for a given customer number are listed.

Especially for this application the possibility for mobile utilization should be mentioned. In general, all Business Integration Apps can also be called up in online mode via SharePoint Online and therefore used en route with almost every internet capable device (e.g. tablet pc, smartphone).

Cross Application Timesheet (CATS)

Quick and efficient invoicing

The Cross Application Timesheet (CATS) is a multi-module SAP tool for the recording of working hours and activities. With CATS companies are able to process quick and efficient invoicing on basis of their employee’s working time data.

Theobald software developed a self-service application that allows users to record working times and attendances on projects within the SAP Project System module (SAP PS).

Ready-to-use applications

The benefits of Business Integration Apps at a glance

  • Business applications “out-of-the box”
  • Lean and cost-effective solution
  • Easy to implement and administrate
  • Intuitive to use applications
  • Seamless SharePoint integration

  • Flexible solution
  • Show more advantages
  • Mobile access
  • Multi-device capability
  • Responsive Design
  • Relocation of processes
  • Future ability
  • Proven expertise in SAP integration
Theobald Newsletter
Theobald Newsletter

Free Whitepaper:

Theobald NewsletterSAP Integration as part of your Cloud Strategy

I have read the privacy policy and I agree that Theobald Software GmbH will contact me by e-mail and save my details.
16.07.2018

Business Integration Apps 2018-06-04T15:42:52+00:00

Business Integration Apps

Webanwendungen online installieren und den Anwendern zur Verfügung stellen

Mit den Business Integration Apps bietet die Theobald Software GmbH auf Basis von ERPConnect Services entwickelte Webanwendungen an, die sich direkt auf Ihrem Sharepoint-Server oder in SharePoint Online installieren und den Anwendern zur Verfügung stellen lassen.

SAP Softwareentwicklung

Einfacher Umgang

Komplexe Prozesse ohne Vorkenntnisse durchführen

Mit den Business Integration Apps bietet die Theobald Software GmbH auf Basis von ERPConnect Services entwickelte Webanwendungen an, die sich direkt auf Ihrem Sharepoint-Server oder in SharePoint Online installieren und den Anwendern zur Verfügung stellen lassen.

Die Business Integration Apps machen die Durchführung unterschiedlichster SAP-Funktionalitäten, wie bestimmte Transaktionen und Reports, aber auch Self Service-Anwendungen innerhalb von SharePoint möglich. Die nahtlose Integration von SAP-Abläufen in Ihren SharePoint bringt Sie damit einer integrierten und einheitlichen Unternehmensplattform einen Schritt näher.

Auch Anwendern ohne SAP-Kenn tnisse ist es mit den Apps möglich, komplexe Prozesse direkt in SharePoint – On-Premise oder in der Cloud – durchzuführen. Ein Aufwand für Schulungen oder Einweisungen entsteht nicht, da die Anwendungen sehr einfach und intuitiv zu bedienen sind. Zudem sind die Apps auf allen gängigen Endgeräten (Desktop-PC, Tablet, Smartphone) lauffähig und passen sich aufgrund Ihres responsive Designs an die entsprechende Umgebung an.

Im Moment steht bereits eine Anzahl an Business Integration Apps für ausgewählte SAP-Bereiche zur Verfügung, die Sie bei Theobald Software beziehen und bei sich im Unternehmen einsetzen können:

  • Bestandsabfrage (Stock Info)
  • Angebotserstellung (SAP Quotation)
  • Abwesenheitsantrag und- genehmigung (Leave request)
  • Kundenstammblatt (Customer Factsheet)
  • Arbeitszeitblatt (CATS)

Die aufgeführten Apps stellen fertige Beispiele für die Möglichkeiten der App-Entwicklung mit ERPConnect Services dar. Grundsätzlich können Sie die aufgeführten Anwendungen auf Ihre Unternehmensbedürfnisse anpassen oder eigene Business Integration Apps programmieren. Die Theobald Software GmbH berät Sie gerne dabei.

Weitere Informationen zu den Business Integration Apps und die Installationsdateien zum Download finden Sie in unserer Online-Hilfe.

Bestandsabfrage

Über Materialbewegungen informieren

Mit der Business Integration App Bestandsinformation (Stockinfo) haben die Anwender die Möglichkeit, über eine einfach aufgebaute Suchmaske Lagerbestände in SAP zu einer bestimmten Materialnummer abzufragen und sich über Materialbewegungen zu informieren.

Angebotserstellung

Angebote im SAP-System erfassen

Die Business Integration App Angebotserstellung (SAP Quotation) ermöglicht es, Angebote für Materialien oder Dienstleistungen im SAP System zu erfassen oder sich über eine Suchfunktion bereits angelegte Datensätze anzeigen zu lassen. Während die SAP-Transaktion zur Angebotserstellung aus mehreren Eingabeebenen und Karteireitern besteht, ist der Aufbau der Business Integration App möglichst einfach gehalten

Es sind die für eine Angebotserstellung unbedingt notwendigen Eingabefelder vorhanden. Damit ist es auch SAP-fremden Anwendern ohne Schulungsaufwand möglich, Datensätze zu erfassen, die dann von den SAP-Spezialisten weiterbearbeitet werden können.

Abwesenheitseintrag- und genehmigung

Abwesenheitseinträge erfassen

Die Business Integration App Abwesenheitsantrag (Leave Request) ist angelehnt an das SAP Self-Service-Szenario zur Abwesenheitsbeantragung.

Die Anwendung ermöglicht es dem Mitarbeiter, direkt aus der gewohnten SharePoint-Umgebung Abwesenheitsanträge wie Urlaub oder Gleitzeit zu erfassen und an den Vorgesetzten zur Genehmigung übermitteln.

Genehmigte Abwesenheiten werden direkt im entsprechenden SAP-Infotyp verbucht. Über einen Teamkalender hat der Mitarbeiter die Möglichkeit, sich einen Überblick über die Abwesenheiten in seinem Team zu verschaffen. Des Weiteren existiert eine Kontingentübersicht, in der der z.B. der aktuelle Urlaubsstand aufgerufen werden kann.

Kundestammblatt

Überblick über Kundendaten verschaffen

Mit dem Kundenstammblatt (Customer Factsheet) stellt Theobald Software eine insbesondere für Vertriebsmitarbeiter und Manager interessante Business Integration App zur Verfügung.

Mit der App können sich die Anwender einen schnellen Überblick über SAP-Kundendaten verschaffen. Auf einer übersichtlich gestalteten Seite werden dabei die wichtigsten Eckdaten und aktuellen Verkaufsaktivitäten zu einer gewünschten Kundennummer aufgelistet.

Speziell bei dieser Business Integration App ist der mobile Einsatz über SharePoint Online interessant. Grunsätzlich lassen sich alle Apps über SharePoint Online auch von unterwegs mit jedem internetfähigen Endgerät (Tablet, Smartphone) aufrufen.

Arbeitszeitblatt (CATS)

Effiziente Rechnungsstellung

Beim Arbeitszeitblatt (CATS = Cross Application Timesheet) handelt es sich um eine modulübergreifende SAP-Anwendung zur Erfassung von Arbeitszeiten und Tätigkeiten. Unternehmen können damit eine schnelle und effiziente Rechnungsstellung auf Basis der Arbeitszeitdaten ihrer Mitarbeiter bewerkstelligen.

Mit der Business Integration App für CATS hat Theobald Software eine Self-Service Anwendung entwickelt, mit der Anwender Arbeitszeiten auf Projekte innerhalb des SAP Projektsystems (Modul SAP PS) verbuchen können. Die Bedienung ist äußerst einfach.

Einsatzbereite Anwendungen

Ihre Vorteile mit den Business Integration Apps

  • Business Anwendungen „out-of-the box“
  • Schlanke und kostengünstige Lösung
  • Einfache Implementierung und Administration
  • Intuitive Anwendung
  • Nahtlose SharePoint-Integration
  • Flexible Lösung
  • weitere Vorteile anzeigen

  • Mobiler Datenzugriff
  • Multi-Device-Fähigkeit
  • Responsive Design
  • Verlagerung von Prozessen
  • Zukunftsfähigkeit
  • Bewährtes Know-How für SAP-Integration
Theobald Newsletter
Theobald Newsletter

Kostenloses Whitepaper:

Theobald NewsletterSAP-Integration als Teil Ihrer Cloud-Strategie

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen gelesen und bin damit einverstanden, dass mich Theobald Software GmbH per E-Mail kontaktiert sowie meine angegebenen Daten speichert.
21.08.2018