Azure Blob Storage2018-09-11T08:45:39+00:00

Azure Blob Storage for Your SAP Data

Xtract Universal – Azure Blob Storage

Use the advantages of Azure Blob Storage for your SAP data.

SAP und SharePoint nahtlos verbinden

Integrate SAP data quickly

The main features of Xtract Universal with Azure Blob Storage

ECS Designer Integration Visual Studio

Architecture

Azure Blob Storage is as a massively scalable object storage for unstructured data. The big capacity as well as the massive scalability enables a cost-effective storage of any type of unstructured data, starting from hundreds to billions of objects. Use the advantages of Azure Blob Storage for your SAP data. In the following section, we will showcase the opportunities that an SAP integration with Azure Blob Storage can bring to your company.

Why move SAP data into Azure Blob Storage?

Store business-critical data from SAP together with other data assets in one central place. Easily distribute data to other managed services, such as Microsoft HDInsight for big data analytics.

Different options for processing the data in Azure

Process your SAP data in a flexible way or import large amounts of data to Azure SQL Server, by using BULK INSERT. Use your SAP data directly in the powerful open source solution Apache Hadoop for big data. By doing so, you have the possibility to deploy intensive calculation processes with large amounts of data on a collection of servers which are pooled to one cluster. Besides that, Hadoop offers an ecosystem of additional technologies for Advanced and Predictive Analytics, Data Mining and Machine Learning.

Scaling and security: Enterprise-ready

Whether intended for use as a data mart solution for individual departments or subsidiaries or as part of an enterprise-wide BI strategy, Xtract Universal can meet all IT and specialist user requirements:

  • Central monitoring of all extraction activities and detailed logging
  • Wide variety of extraction types that can be used to extract data from all SAP modules and SAP BW
  • Security and user management with optional active directory linking for handling highly sensitive data
  • Integrated data type safety and traceability, from source through destination
Performance

Xtract Universal enables a performant and scalable extraction of your SAP data from your existing SAP environment (ECC, BW, S/4HANA, BW/4HANA, etc.) Our DeltaQ component represents the best-in-class of the data access components for SAP. With its help, the Extractor API in SAP systems can be addressed in the same way that a BW system secures its data supply from the production ERP system. Thereby a real transaction-secure delta transfer of data is possible.

Furthermore, you can transfer SAP data directly to Azure Blob Storage, without the need of an interim data or file storage system, because Xtract Universal enables a direct data feed. Besides that, you have the possibility to import large amounts of data via BULK INSERT in a highly performant way to Azure SQL Server. The GZIP compression, which is supported by Xtract Universal, leads to a significantly faster data upload, with less space needed in Azure Blob Storage.

Security

Because of the highly sensitive nature of business-critical SAP data, the security aspect is very important when we talk about data warehousing in the cloud. An integrated HTTPS/SNC transport encryption ensures a secure transfer of your data between your on-premise SAP systems and Azure Blob Storage. Besides that, all data written to Azure Storage is encrypted through 256-bit AES encryption, one of the strongest block ciphers available.

Extraction opportunities

The illustrated extraction components cover the complete range of data integration from SAP.

Loading...

Easy integration of SAP data

Your advantages with Xtract Universal & Azure Blob Storage

  • Based on SAP certified technology*
  • Integrate your SAP data in your Azure Blob Storage destination
  • Very fast installation and configuration
  • Fast, simple & user-friendly; programming knowledge not necessary
  • Instant Datawarehousing for maximum design performance
  • Minimal to zero intrusion in your SAP system
  • Show more advantages
  • Cross-module and module independent
  • Business logic is available
  • Robust, standardized process for incremental loads (Delta logic)
  • Central security concept
  • Central monitoring and process monitoring for complete control of SAP access
  • Cost savings through optimal integration, no friction losses

*Our SAP certified product ERPConnect provides the kernel for all our products and is responsible for the connection to each SAP system.

Theobald Newsletter
Theobald Newsletter

Free Whitepaper:

Theobald NewsletterSAP Integration as part of your Cloud Strategy

I have read the privacy policy and I agree that Theobald Software GmbH will contact me by e-mail and save my details.
20.09.2018

Azure Blob Storage2018-09-11T08:45:49+00:00

Azure Blob Storage für Ihre SAP-Daten

Xtract Universal – Azure Blob Storage

Nutzen Sie die Vorteile von Azure Blob Storage für Ihre SAP-Daten.

SAP und SharePoint nahtlos verbinden

SAP-Daten schnell integrieren

Die wichtigsten Features von Xtract Universal mit Azure Blob Storage

ECS Designer Integration Visual Studio
Architektur

Azure Blob Storage gilt als hochgradig skalierbarer Objektspeicher für unstrukturierte Daten. Die große Kapazität sowie die massive Skalierbarkeit, ermöglicht eine kosteneffektive Speicherung jeder Art von unstrukturierten Daten, von wenigen Hundert bis hin zu mehreren Milliarden. Nutzen Sie die Vorteile vonAzure Blob Storage für IhreSAP-Daten. In den folgenden Punkten zeigen wir Ihnen, welche Möglichkeiten eine Integration Ihrer SAP-Daten mit Azure Blob Storage mit sich bringt – performant und sicher.

Warum SAP-Daten in Azure Blob Storage?

Zentralisieren Sie Ihre sensiblen Unternehmensdaten aus SAP zusammen mit weiteren Datenbeständen, um diese Daten im Anschluss anderen Managed-Services zur Verfügung zu stellen, wie beispielsweise Microsoft Azure HDInsight für Big Data Analytics.

Verschiedene Möglichkeiten der Weiterverarbeitung in Azure

Auf einem flexiblen Weg können Sie Ihre SAP-Daten weiterverarbeiten oder via BULK INSERT große Datenmengen performant nach Azure SQL Server importieren. Nutzen Sie Ihre SAP-Daten auf direktem Weg in der mächtigen Open-Source-Lösung Apache Hadoop für Big Data. Damit lassen sich intensive Rechenprozesse mit enormen Datenmengen auf einer Vielzahl zu einem Cluster zusammengefasster Computer ausführen. Mit Hadoop steht Ihnen darüber hinaus ein Ökosystem an weiteren Technologien für Advanced und Predictive Analytics, Data Mining und Machine Learning zur Verfügung.

Skalierung und Sicherheit: Enterprise-ready

Egal ob als Datamart-Lösung für einzelne Abteilungen oder Tochterfirmen, oder im Rahmen einer Enterprise-weiten BI-Strategie ist Xtract Universal in der Lage, alle Anforderungen von IT und Fachanwenderschaft zu erfüllen:

  • Zentrales Monitoring aller Extraktionsaktivitäten und feingranulare Protokollierung
  • Vielfältige Extraktionstypen, mit denen Daten aus allen SAP-Modulen und SAP BW abgezogen werden können
  • Security- und User-Management mit optionaler Active-Directory-Kopplung für das Handling hochsensibler Daten
  • Durchgängige Datentypsicherheit und Rückverfolgbarkeit von der Quelle bis ins Ziel
Performance

Xtract Universal ermöglicht Ihnen eine performante sowie skalierbare Extraktion Ihrer SAP-Daten aus einer bestehenden System-Landschaft. (ECC, BW, S/4HANA, BW/4HANA) Unsere DeltaQ Komponente bildet die Königsklasse unter den Xtract-Komponenten für Business Intelligence Anwendungen. Mit Hilfe von DeltaQ lässt sich die Extraktor-API des SAP-Systems ansteuern und damit die Funktionalität nutzen, mit der auch BW-Systeme ihre Datenversorgung aus dem ERP-Produktionssystem sicherstellen. Damit ist eine echte, transaktionssichere Delta-Übertragung der Daten möglich.

Darüber hinaus umgehen Sie die Zwischenschaltung einer Staging-Schicht, da Xtract Universal einen direkten Import ermöglicht. Zudem können große Datenmengen via BULK INSERT in einem überaus performanten Weg nach Azure SQL Server importiert werden. Die von Xtract Universal unterstützte gzip-Kompression führt zu einem erheblich schnelleren Upload, mit einem geringen Platzverbrauch in Azure Blob Storage.

Security

Aufgrund der hohen Sensibilität unternehmenskritischer SAP-Daten spielt vor allem das Thema Security eine große Rolle in Sachen Datenlagerung in der Cloud. Eine integrierte HTTPS/SNC Transportverschlüsselung gewährleistet einen sicheren Import Ihrer SAP-Daten in Azure Blob Storage. Zudem werden sämtliche in Azure Storage geschriebene Daten mittels 256-Bit-AES-Verschlüsselung verschlüsselt, einem der sichersten verfügbaren Blockverschlüsselungsverfahren.

Extraktionsmöglichkeiten

Die abgebildeten Extraktionskomponenten decken die komplette Bandbreite der Datenintegration aus SAP ab.

Loading...

Unkompliziert SAP-Daten integrieren

Ihre Vorteile mit Xtract Universal & Azure Blob Storage

  • Basiert auf SAP-zertifizierter Technologie*
  • Extraktion Ihrer SAP-Daten in ihre Azure-Blob-Storage-Umgebung
  • Installation und Konfiguration innerhalb kürzester Zeit
  • Schnell, unkompliziert, benutzerfreundlich, Programmierkenntnisse nicht nötig
  • Minimaler bis kein Eingriff in das SAP
  • weitere Vorteile anzeigen

  • Modulübergreifend und -unabhängig
  • Business-Logik steht zur Verfügung
  • Robustes, standardisiertes Verfahren für inkrementelle Beladungen (Delta-Logik)
  • Zentrales Security-Konzept
  • Zentrales Monitoring und Prozessüberwachung für vollständige Kontrolle der SAP-Zugriffe
  • Kostenersparnis durch optimale Integration, keine Reibungsverluste

*Unser von SAP zertifiziertes Produkt ERPConnect bildet den Kernel für alle Produkte und ist für die Verbindung zum SAP-System verantwortlich.

Theobald Newsletter
Theobald Newsletter

Kostenloses Whitepaper:

Theobald NewsletterSAP-Integration als Teil Ihrer Cloud-Strategie

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen gelesen und bin damit einverstanden, dass mich Theobald Software GmbH per E-Mail kontaktiert sowie meine angegebenen Daten speichert.
20.09.2018